My Holistic June

My Holistic June

Paint Club 

‘Art washes away from the soul, the dust of everyday life’ Pablo Picasso

On the first day of June I spent a lovely and relaxing evening with some of the sport and social crew from my day job at the Dock No.1 bar in Galway learning how to paint with Paint Club.  Have a look at their Instagram here for more information on the courses and events they run, highly recommend!

CrossFit Regionals 

In 2015, I watched the Meridian CrossFit Regional’s Live in Copenhagen and this year I’m actually going to watch the CrossFit Games in Madison. So this month I was extra excited watching the amazing and talented athletes qualify for the games. I  can’t wait to cheer and shout for all my favourites up close and in person.

(me 2 years ago in Copenhagen)
Wellness Fair 

I was once again delighted to be involved in a Wellness Fair for the Galway Branch of Arthritis Ireland in June. A great morning in The Connacht Hotel giving some taster Reflexology treatments. I love introducing people to Reflexology and all the wonderful benefits it can bring for your pain management.

 

Night out with the gym

One of the great benefits of been part of a CrossFit gym is the community element and in June we got to swap the “Nanos” (trainers) and water bottles for some heels and lippy and enjoy some guilt free snacks and beers.  The below photo is a group of the same girls taken 24 hours apart!

Eat Pray Love

I’ve started downloading books on BorrowBox and was completely hooked on Elizabeth Gilbert’s “Eat, Pray, Love” book. I kept it for my commute and loved it so much  I nearly wished there was more traffic to sit in.. highly recommend it! So much food for thought… here is just one of the fabulous quotes!

Fresh air/long summer days 

We had one of the hottest days of the year in June and myself and himself put on the walking boots on and went into The Burren. Such a beautiful piece of the country and right on our door step.. Great for the mind, body and soul!

 

A- Z Blog Series
The next 5 letters in my blog series about how Massage or Reflexology (my treatments) can help with common aliments went live. Click on the links below for each in case you missed one.


G is for Grounding

H is for Headache

I is for Infertility

J is for Joint Pain

K is for Knee Pain

Mayo GAA championship

It was a wild, wet and windy day when my beloved Mayo team came to Galway in the GAA Connaught semi Final and it was only to get worse with a shocking defect by Galway So it’s back door qualifiers for Mayo this season..watch this space!

So that’s it for a busy holistic June…July involves my summer holidays so I cant wait for that.

Stay holistic x

Catherine

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

