My Holistic January..

My Holistic January..

When I look back, January was back to business with plenty of new year treatments, busy day job, regular Crossfit training and 3 blogs but I got many holistic moments packed in, here are just a few of my favourite:

On the 1st we started the year off with a beautiful walk in Coole park – in the crisp January air,through the trees and along by the lake.

No better way to start off my new year resolutions and intentions. I even got to do some tree hugging and practice some yoga moves too!!

One of my January blogs was about my ‘Word of the Year’ (click here for the blog) and I choose ‘Balance’ and I got to practice it in the first of the French Vanoli yoga Workshops -The Art Of Balance. This was just fabulous and allowed me time to practice my breathing, my yoga poses and of course my balance. All great for my mind, body and soul.

I also spent a beautiful Saturday with family trekking over the sand dunes and along the Wild Atlantic Way with all my adorable nieces and nephew..some days there is nothing better than been a Aunt to my little munchkins.


But of course the month won’t be complete without some good auld fashion hibernation or Hygge as the Danish call it with plenty of hot chocolate and cozy nights in.



So that’s it, some holistic moments of January.Β 

Stay tuned for February’s moments.

Stay holistic

Catherine x

Ps if you like this maybe your friend might too.. sharing is caring! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

