How to create your own Seaweed Soak.

How to create your own Seaweed Soak.

Last weekend I took a trip up to the beach in Strandhill Co Sligo.

  

With its wild white Atlantic waves, sandy dunes and fresh air in abundance, there was no better place to clear the head. Especially after a week back in the office, daily workouts in the gym and busy commuter traffic. This place is beautiful, the view goes on for miles and miles and the mesmerising waves cant help but clear away any January Blues.

  

  
   
 

While I was there I collected some fresh sea weed which I used in my new foot spa when I got home. (Unfortunately I don’t have a bath in my apartment so this is the closest thing I have to a sea weed bath).

How to make your own Seaweed soak:

Firstly I soaked the Seaweed in a large saucepan of boiling water and left it there to soak for 30 minutes.

Then I placed the Seaweed in the foot spa with some cooler water to regulate the temperature to my likely.

Then I placed my feet in, turned on my setting and lay back and watched the telly while the Seaweed did its thing.

  
Once I took my feet out, I patted them dry and covered them in cosy socks.

Its that easy πŸ™‚

 

Seaweed benefits include:

Sooths the pain of sore and tired feet.

Rehydration of the skin.

Promote skin elasticity and improvement for cracked feet.

Beneficial for dry skin conditions, such as Eczema, Psoriasis, Dermatitis etc.

Great natural treatment for fungal nail infections.

 

Verdict:

My feet felt soft and smoother afterwards and I slept great that night. I think Ill definitely include this as one of my regular beauty and holistic routines from now on.

  
Why not give it a go and let me know how it goes for you.
Stay holistic πŸ™‚

Catherine x

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “How to create your own Seaweed Soak.

Leave a Reply

