Piloxing

Piloxing

Last week I was invited by Jessica from FITTSTEPS Training to try one of her classes in her new studio in Craughwell through the Into The West Blogger Network.

FITTSTEPS opened up recently in Craughwell and is a brand new fitness studio that offers a full range of classes, training, nutrition and health work shops for all ages.

I choose the Piloxing on Wednesday last as I’ve never done this before and love trying out new exercises and classes. ย When you google Piloxing, its described as

“A non-stop, cardio fusion of standing pilates, boxing and dance that will push you past your limits for a sleek, sexy, and powerful you”

Jessica’s class didn’t fail to impress. The studio is a lovely space and with the disco lights and dance music pumping you really could be anywhere.

There were ย 7 of us in the class and there was plenty of room to move around and get those arms pumping. From the start the energy from Jessica was contagious and even without been to her class before it was easy enough to follow the stepsย by watching her at the top of the room.

It was great fun and even though I spent a lot of time doing the wrong steps, moves and punches, (due to my uncoordinated arms and not Jess’s directions I might add). I could feel the burn very early on and I could tell this was going to be a great all body work out. The hour flew by and I have to say I spent a lot of it just laughing at my amazing dance moves in the mirror!! lol Lets just say Rihanna hasnt got any thing to worry about!

I got talking to the other ladies after class and we were all smiling and buzzing from it and they reassured me that the moves and step sequence get easier after a few classes!

 


I would highly recommend this class to anyone who is looking for a fun class, where they can laugh, dance and get fit all at the same time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Contact Jess on her website www.fittstepstraining.comย  and of course if you do let her know I sent you.

If you enjoyed this blog, you might also like some of my other blogs about exercise, click here to read them.

โ€œI worked on this blogger collaboration via my association with Into The West Blogger Network โ€“ Irelandโ€™s leading network for bloggers. Find them at http://www.itwbn.ie or on social media at ITWBNโ€
Stay holistic

Catherine x


 

Leave a Reply

