Coconut Macaroons

Coconut Macaroons

๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ Disclaimer! ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ

Not only is the following recipeย totally and utterly 100% not good for you, it isย highly addictive andย you will want to eat them all!ย  (Justย to warn you!)


But where’s the fun in healthy eating all the time and I am great believer that its ok to have some “unhealthy” snacks once in a while too. Itโ€™s all about the balance!

The following is a really easy recipe forย Coconut Macaroons thatย my friendย Emma shared with me years ago and because I made themย for my work colleagues todayย (and they were gone inย a flash!). I thought I would share the details with you here.

Ingredients:

2 Egg Whites

170 grams of Desiccated Coconut

170 grams of Sugar

1 tsp of Vanilla Extract

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 180 degrees.
  2. Beat the egg whites in a large bowl until frothy.
  3. Stir in the Coconut.
  4. Stir in the Sugar.
  5. Stir in the Vanilla Extract.
  6. Mix all the ingredients into a sticky dough.
  7. Using your hands, roll the mixture into small round balls and place on some baking sheets and place in the oven.
  8. Cook for about 15-20 mins. or until the golden.
  9. Leave to cool for another 20 minutes and then peel off the baking tray.
  10. Eat and enjoy.

 

ย Alternatively: Replace the coconut with finely ground Hazelnuts or Almonds for a different taste.

Have a go and let me know how you get on.

Stay holistic ๐Ÿ™‚

Catherine x

P.s Have a look at some other recipes that I have here and contact me here if there are any that you would like me to try out.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Coconut Macaroons

Leave a Reply

