‘Time flies when you are having fun’

‘Time flies when you are having fun’

I couldn’t believe it when I got this notification from WordPress that its been a year since I first registered for this blog.

.

The reason why I set this up is all in my first blog (see my first and very basic blog here).  But in short it was to mark another important anniversary for me, that of my new hip replacement (4 years today – the 23rd of August). I wanted to share how I overcame the pain of living with arthritis and how I live well my new hip every day. I have also turned it into a way to help others live a pain free life and set up my own business -The Holistic Toolkit. 

My goal a year ago was to share my story with others, live well with arthritis, show how exercise helps me, the benefits of massage and reflexology, my healthy eating tips, mindfulness ideas, my volunteering and anything else that I find along the way that I feel would benefit my life (and others) in a positive pain free and inspiring way. 

So with my blank WordPress and a goal, I set off.  


 

Thankfully I found “Into The West Blogger Network” and they introduced me into the amazing world that is blogging. 


I even went back to school with them and Educated machine and this helped me redo my blog and I’m delighted with when I have now. 

So one year later, I think it’s as good a time as any to talk you through my blog as it stands today. 

Please note that like any blog or website it will look slightly different depending where you read it from, a PC, tablet, phone.  

The PC or tablet will show the Menu bar along the top.


While the phone will show it on the top right hand corner with the drop down list once you click on it.

I have information about me, in the ‘Who is The Holistic Toolkit?’ tab. As well as all my contact details in the ‘How to Contact me?’ tab.

In the ‘Build your Toolkit’ tab, I have categorised the different blogs into different topics to help you, the reader easily find your interests.

These are Reflexology, CrossFit, Exercise, Healthy Eating, Food Recipes, Mindfulness, Volunteering, Massage, Arthritis Ireland and I hope to add to these in the future.

I also have links to my social media on the right hand side on the tablet or PC. Click on these to bring you directly into my Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. (Unfortunately these don’t show up on the phone but are all also in the contact tab).

Over the past year I have written 37 blogs and have had over 1500 views. I’m delighted with this and would like to thank each and everyone one of you for liking and sharing my content.


My future goal is to continue to blog and to help and encourage as many as I can to live as pain free a life as possible (be it physically or mentally) through the right exercise, food , holistic treatments and positive lifestyle choices.
That’s it for now. Watch this space for plenty more from The Holistic Toolkit in the coming months.

Stay holistic 🙂

 

Catherine x
Please don’t keep me a secret! My business grows by referral, please tell a friend, relative or colleague who would benefit from The Holistic Toolkit.

Leave a Reply

