My Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

My Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

Another Sunday, another bake ๐Ÿ™‚ I got this recipe from my sister in law a few weeks ago and with the busy week ahead planned for me with my normal day job, holisticย treatments to give, horse racing to go to (Annual Galway Races) and my Crossfit training. It’s always good to have some tasty snacks at the ready.

This weeks bake is a Chocolate Chip Banana Bread.


Ingredients:

3 Bananas

130g Coconut Oil

150 ml Almond Milk

320g Spelt Flour

200g Coconut Sugar

80g Oats

3 tsp Baking Powder

1/2 tsp Baking Soda

1/4 tsp Himalayan Pink Salt

80g Dark Chocolate (I used 75%)
Method:

1. Melt the oil and leave to cool.

2. Mix the spelt flour, oats,baking powder, baking soda and the Himalayan pink salt in a large mixing bowl.

3. Mash the banana with your hands into the dry mixture .

4. Whisk in the melted oil and sugar until the mixture is well combined.


5. Add the almond milk into the mixture and stir until all mixed well.

6. Chop the chocolate into smaller pieces and fold it into the mixture.

7. Pour the batter into a well coconut oil greased tin and place in a pre heated oven (175c) for 35-40 minutes or until the bread is a deep golden brown in colour.

 

My verdict:

This is this first time I’ve made bread and I wasn’t too sure how it would pan out (pardon the pun!) but it’s nice,light and fluffy (due to the spelt flour). The sweetness of the bananas is balanced by the richness of the dark chocolate so it has a nice unique taste.

This bread will last up to 3 days in an airtight container and can be served on its own or with almond butter or nutella for an extra kick if required.

8. ย Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚


Have a go and let me know how you get on.

Stay holistic ๐Ÿ™‚

Catherine
P.s Have a look at some other recipes that I have here and email me here if there are any that you would like me to try out.

One thought on “My Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

Leave a Reply

