My Ninja!!

My Ninja!!

I want to share with you all a little secret I discovered 2 months ago and it has really helped me a lot. It has increased my energy levels, helped me feel less sluggish (you know that feeling you get from eating too fast or a lot of the wrong things) and also and most importantly for me this change has helped clear my skin up! What is it you may ask?!?
Its the one and only Nutri Ninja smoothie/juice maker! πŸ™‚


Ok maybe it’s not a big secret to some of you but I only discovered it in October and I use it now at least 5 mornings a week!
It was recommended to me by a few different friends who admired the fact that because it takes the whole fruit / vegetable. It leaves no mess, no waste and it’s so easy to clean(dish washer friendly). I was a bit hesitate at first as it was €120 euro in all retailers and I thought it would lose its shine after a few weeks like the old juicer and non branded smoothie maker I had. However this never did, it’s so easy to use and I now use it at least 5 mornings a week. November was extra busy for me and I have to say it’s definitely helped me stay on track with my healthy eating. I would use it in the morning and sometimes again after a training session or instead of a cooked dinner when I am very time restricted.
There are so many different recipes out there that you will never get bored with it and its sharp and power blades will blitz through every thing. ( I know someone who puts turnips into it!) πŸ™‚
Below is my favourite recipe that I got inspiration for from ‘Deliciously Ella’s’ cook book and this is the one I use most work mornings. I even prepare it the night before and put in the fridge ready to go so I’ve no excuse.

Ingredients:
Banana (peeled)
Spinach (handful)
Cup of frozen mixed berries (I get mine from Tesco -handy re sealable bag)
100ml almond milk
A scoop of protein powder (I use platinum and diamond)
2 tablespoons of porridge oats
The banana, oats and milk make it thick and the berries give it a sweet taste and a nice reddish colour and the spinach and protein powder give me that kick start that i need for the day ahead. (Working from the inside out).
In the morning take it out, blend for 20 seconds and drink straight away!! No fuzz!!


Honestly it’s that simple and there are days I’ve added kale/ celery or cucumber or forgotten to put in one ingredients and it’s no big problem.
These smoothies can be any combination and any colour and you know they are still going to be pure goodness.
I feel great after just a few weeks of starting to use this and I would highly recommend that if you have the money to invest in one,do. It’s a long term investment for your overall health and that’s always a good thing.


Ps if you have any nice recipes please feel free to share them with us here in The Holistic Toolkit. I’d love to hear from you.
Stay holistic πŸ™‚

Catherine x

Leave a Reply

